اسبوع الموضة المصري

اسبوع الموضة المصري

ستقام النسخة الأولى من أسبوع الموضة الرسمي في مصر ، الذي يقام تحت رعاية وزارة التخطيط والتنمية الاقتصادية ووزارة الزراعة واستصلاح الأراضي ، في الفترة من 3 إلى 6 نوفمبر 2022.

بيان أسبوع الموضة المصري 2022:

اسبوع الموضة المصري الأول : “الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل”

يمزج الإصدار الأول من أسبوع الموضة المصري بين الاحتفاء بحضارتنا العريقة و عرض وتحليل حاضرنا و رؤيتنا للمستقبل.
وبينما نحتفي بتراثنا وحضارتنا العريقة بكل فخر واعتزاز، نستمد إلهامنا وتصميماتنا من ثقافتنا ونعترف بالزراعة كأساس بنى عليه المصريون القدماء إمبراطوريتهم وحضارتهم التي أبهرت العالم وألهمته على مر التاريخ.
ولكن بالرغم من ذلك، فنحن لا نريد أن نعتمد على ماضينا وتلك الثروة من الإنجازات والإبداعات فحسب، بل نريد أن ننظر لحاضرنا ونعرضه على العالم كله ليرى مجموعة من المبدعين والحرفيين ورواد الصناعة الذين صاغوا طابعا وبصمة مصرية معاصرة.
حاضرا تظهر به صناعة أزياء وتصميم وصناعة أقطان ومنسوجات مزدهرة وطموحة، حيث أن أهدافنا لا تقتصر على تنمية وتشجيع مواهبنا الواعدة فحسب ولكنها تتضمن أيضا توفير الموارد عالية الجودة لمنطقتنا وللقارة بأسرها.
أما المستقبل، فله أهمية قصوى. فنحن نتطلع لمستقبلنا واضعين رؤية واتجاه يمكننا من دمج مصادر إلهامنا المتفردة التي تعود ل5000عاما مضت وحرفيتنا مع الدراية الفنية الحديثة والاتجاهات التكنولوجية السريعة مما سيجعلنا جهة فاعلة هامة في مجال الصناعة في المستقبل.
ندعوكم لاكتشاف المواهب ورواد الأعمال المصريين من خلال رحلة متفردة عبر الزمن وندعوكم للتواصل والحصول على الإلهام وأن تكونوا جزءا من رؤيتنا.

Egypt Fashion Week

Egypt Fashion Week

The 1st edition of the Official Egypt Fashion Week, held under the auspices of the Ministry of Planning & Economic Development and the Ministry of Agriculture,  is set to take place from November 3rd to 6th , 2022.

 

Egypt Fashion Week 2022 Statement:

Egypt Fashion Week 1st edition: “The past, present & future”

The first edition of Egypt Fashion Week blends a celebration of our civilization, a synopsis of our present and our vision for the future.

As we proudly celebrate our heritage & civilisation, we take inspiration from our culture for design, and acknowledge agriculture as the basis on which Ancient Egyptians built an empire and a civilization that throughout history inspired the world.

Yet we do not want to dwell on our past and the wealth of accomplishments and innovation, but rather look at and show the world our present, a pool of creatives, craftsmen and industry leaders that have forged a contemporary Egyptian DNA.

A present of a booming and aspiring fashion and design industry, a present of a cotton and textile industry that is not only among the core seeds of our mission to grow and promote our talents but offer high quality resources to our region and the Continent.   

And most importantly we are looking at our future, projecting a vision and direction that enables us to combine our unique resources of inspiration of over 5000 years, and craftsmanship with today’s know-how and fast paced technology driven trends, that allows us to be a reckoned industry player in the future.

We invite you to discover Egyptian talents and entrepreneurs for a unique journey in time and to connect, source, be inspired and to be part of our vision.

 

Egyptian fashion, accessory & jewelry designers residing in Egypt and abroad are eligible to apply.